Red Hook Summer

Bruce scored and recorded the soundtrack to Spike Lee’s forthcoming film Red Hook Summer, which opens in New York City on August 10th and nationally on August 24th.

The self-produced soundtrack consists primarily of original instrumental solo piano compositions, with two vocal tracks also included.

The soundtrack will be released as a 90 day Amazon MP3 digital exclusive beginning July 31st, followed by a wide release of both the physical and digital album.

You can pre-order the Red Hook Summer soundtrack now at Red Hook Summer download!

Here’s the track listing:

1. Boiler Room
2. Gospel Camp
3. Claus Ligeti
4. Song E (Flat)
5. Arc de Terre
6. Camp Variation
7. Sordid Pastime
8. Hymn in C (Instrumental)
9. Ogerman
10. MNF
11. Arc de Terre (Recorded live 2012)
12. Ogerman (Recorded live 2012)
13. Spirit Climbing (including vocal)
14. Hymn in C (including vocal)

Previous Pay attention!
Next Thank you!

You might also like

Next record

The Essential Bruce Hornsby: track listing and order link

Bruce’s “Essential” release from RCA is now out! It features tracks from every release (29 in all; 8 of them live) across two CDs. You can now order from Amazon for immediate release.


Rehab Reunion reviews

Rehab Reunion has been getting a lot of attention in the press… here are some of the reviews:

Next record

“Solo Concerts” in the press

Reviews in the music press for “Solo Concerts” have been overwhelmingly positive. Here are some of them: All Music – “This, almost more than his live records with the Noise

Loading Facebook Comments ...


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!