Fresh Gherkin

The seventh Bruce Hornsby cover project, “Fresh Gherkin”, is available now for free download.

You can grab it at

The title comes from an early Melody Maker review of The Way It Is, labelling Bruce as a “particular gherkin” who would hopefully soon be far away from the singles chart. These fresh interpretations of his work are from the community with a notable precedent.

As ever, your phenomenal talents are on show, and we’re so grateful for the time, talents, energy and generosity of all of our recording artists.

For the first time, we asked a singer who wasn’t familiar with Bruce to record one of his songs, and “Sidelines” was released before it came out on the ‘Flicted record!

“Echolocation” was the 24 hour song project where the community all helped compile a song from scratch within one day, as part of Daily Dose Day. It was recorded, produced and released in 24 hours.

The tracks and artists in full are:

  • Crown of Jewels – Seth Campbell
  • Three-Wheeled Limousine – Elaine Cronin
  • Mandolin Rain – Music Travel Love
  • Nobody There But Me – Richard Hart
  • The Show Goes On – Dan Collins
  • Never in This House – Mone Anderson
  • Sidelines – Beth George
  • Echolocation – the community
  • Every Little Kiss – Aniko Somogyi
  • Long Tall Cool One – Eric Henderson

Thanks again to everyone who contributed to this project for Daily Dose Day. Please enjoy these free downloads.

If you enjoy what you’re listening to, please consider a donation to the ALS Association through our JustGiving page.

Related content

1 comment

Comments are closed.