[UPDATED]: Cluck Ol’ Hen now out!

Bruce Hornsby Cluck Ol' Hen

Cluck Ol’ Hen is now out! What do you think of it? Leave your comments below!

Bruce Hornsby had mentioned several times that he was looking to work with Ricky Skaggs again, and that bore fruit with the August 20 release of Cluck Ol’ Hen.

Skaggs himself confirmed the record in a June 2013 chat with Bluegrass Unlimited, while Bruce’s interview with The Hippo also confirmed. The record is backed up by Bruce’s tour with Ricky and Kentucky Thunder throughout October.

Their last officially released collaboration was in 2007, which gave us a CMT special and such pearls as this:

The track listing is shown on Ricky Skaggs’ website as:

01. How Mountain Girls Can Love
02. Toy Heart
03. Bluegrass Breakdown
04. Darling Corey
05. The Way It Is
06. The Dreaded Spoon
07. Gulf of Mexico Fishing Boat Blues
08. Sally Jo
09. Little Maggie
10. White-Wheeled Limousine
11. Cluck Ol’ Hen

You can order (and help support!) by purchasing from Amazon: order Cluck Ol’ Hen.

(Digital distribution is not currently available outside of the US, but the CD is available via the above link).

Related posts

Non-Secure Connection: have your say!

Si Twining

Bruce Hornsby and Gregg Allman

Si Twining

Media roundup : May 21 2016

Si Twining

1 comment

Summer tour setlists | July 21, 2013 at 1:04 pm

[…] We have our pick of over 25 years of music, from 1986′s “The Way It Is” all the way up to the as-yet unreleased “Cluck Ol’ Hen” (out August 20 – details and pre-order). […]

Leave a Comment